- David Rand - https://blog.davidrand.ca -

Contents

Posted By David Rand On 2015-06-09 @ 02:31 In | 5 Comments

Table of Contents

Table des matières

2020-09-18 Les « Woke » ne sont pas de gauche [1]
2020-08-16 The “Woke” are Not the Political Left, Part II [2]
2020-08-14 The “Woke” are Not the Political Left, Part I [3]
2020-08-10 Lettre aux médias pour dénoncer le Conseil québécois LGBT [4]
2020-07-21 Racialism versus Secularism [5]
2020-07-01 L’ineptie d’Émile Bilodeau [6]
2020-06-09 Le Conseil québécois LGBT refuse mon adhésion [7]
2020-05-28 How the Woke Broke Secularism [8]
2020-05-21 Secularism Betrayed: 2020 Version [9]
2020-05-04 AAI’s John Richards Interviews D.R. about Quebec Bill 21 [10]
2020-04-09 Updated: A Reading List on Quebec Bill 21 [11]
2020-02-24 Intersectionality: The Death of Feminism and Anti-Racism [12]
2020-01-21 À l’intersection de l’intersectionnalité et de l’islamogauchisme [13]
2020-01-07 5e anniversaire de l’attentat contre Charlie Hebdo [14]
2019-12-29 Please Remove Your MAGA Hat at Work [15]
2019-12-20 Quebec Court of Appeal Ruling, 2019-12-12 [16]
2019-12-18 Décision de la Cour d’appel du Québec, 2019-12-12 [17]
2019-12-03 Three Examples of Cultural (Mis)Appropriation [18]
2019-11-28 Ontario NDP: Still Crazy After All These Years [19]
2019-11-26 Immigration, the Great Unmentionable [20]
2019-11-25 L’immigration, cette question intouchable [21]
2019-11-18 English Canada Continues its Hysterical Opposition to Quebec Bill 21 [22]
2019-10-31 Two Questions About Bill 21 [23]
2019-09-20 Sometimes Makeup Is Just Makeup [24]
2019-08-31 There is Nothing Friendly About Hemant Mehta’s Gross Ignorance [25]
2019-08-21 Another Notch Lower for Canada [26]
2019-08-16 This Does NOT Promote Child Health [27]
2019-08-12 Summary: The Islamist Veil [28]
2019-07-21 Le juge Yergeau reconnaît que la Loi sur la laïcité ne fomente pas la haine [29]
2019-07-13 A Reading List on Quebec Bill 21 [11]
2019-07-09 Le crucifix enfin retiré ! [30]
2019-06-22 Quebec Formally Declares State Secularism [31]
2019-06-17 Le Québec est laïque ! [32]
2019-05-21 Quebec Bill 21 Causes Earthquakes, Anal Warts and the Collapse of Civilisation [33]
2019-05-20 Six Pseudo-Arguments of Antisecularists [34]
2019-05-07 CFI Canada Rejects Secularism—Again
…and lends its support to religious fanatics
2019-05-05 For Secularism in Hospitals [35]
2019-05-04 Plaidoyer pour la laïcité dans les hôpitaux [36]
2019-04-27 Children’s Rights Before Teachers’
Opponents of Quebec’s Bill 21 Neglect the Rights of Children
2019-04-22 CHRC Endorses Religious Child Abuse [37]
2019-04-21 La CCDP endosse la maltraitance religieuse des fillettes [38]
2019-04-07 The American Model of “Secularism” is 18th Century Pre-secularism [39]
2018-04-05 The US Constitution is Not Secular [40]
2019-04-17 The CAQ’s Secularism Bill is a Positive Step Forward [41]
2019-04-03 Tobacco, Politics and Religion [42]
2019-03-28 Quebec’s Draft Bill 21 Implements State Secularism [43]
2019-02-12 An Open Letter to the Council of Canadians [44]
2019-02-08 Three Strategies of Islamists
…and their dupes and allies in non-Muslim countries
2019-02-01 Support #NoHijabDay #FreeFromHijab [45]
2019-01-30 Sinéad O’Connor: A Metaphor for the Degeneration of the Left [46]
2019-01-07 Fourth Anniversary of the Charlie Hebdo Massacre [47]
2018-12-29 Open Letter to TheConversation: An Organ of Anti-Quebec Propaganda [48]
2018-12-13 Canada’s Anti-Blasphemy Law Repealed, But M-103 Remains [49]
2018-11-15 My Favourite Graph [50]
2018-10-16 The Dishonesty of the Globe and Mail [51]
2018-10-08 The Moral and Intellectual Bankruptcy of Antisecularists [52]
2018-10-04 The Quebec Election of October 1st 2018: Some Good News & Some Bad
2018-09-22 Ensaf Haidar Challenges Canadian Orthodoxy [53]
2018-09-20 Les extrêmes se touchent : Twitter censure une caricature de Charb
2018-09-11 Quebec-Bashing: Three Recent Examples [54]
2018-09-03 The Greatest of All Vices [55]
2018-08-27 The Identitarian Left [56]
2018-08-10 Banning Face-Coverings is Both Necessary and Beneficial:
A Response to Stephen Evans of the NSS
2018-08-01 In Praise of Cultural Appropriation [57]
2018-06-03 Banning Religious Symbols: When & Where? [58]
2018-05-29 Laïcité, législation et gouvernement au Québec [59]
2018-05-21 Screw the Monarchy! Vivent les patriotes ! [60]
2018-05-01 Fairweather Secularists [61]
2018-04-23 David Silverman’s Firebrand Atheism:
We Need It Now More Than Ever
2018-04-15 Status of Women Canada Endorses Political Islam [62]
2018-04-13 Religious Symbols and the Montreal Police [63]
2018-02-21 Notes on the Regressive Left, Part V:
The Vicious Circle of Islamophilia
2017-11-18 Notes on the Regressive Left, Part IV:
A Collection of Important Articles
2017-09-13 Notes on the Regressive Left, Part III:
ANTIFA: Kangaroo Court Implemented by a Street Mob
2017-08-25 Notes on the Regressive Left, Part II:
ANTIFA: Shock Troops of the Regressive “Left”
2017-07-27 Quebec’s Right to Self-Determination [64]
2017-07-20 Pride & Shame in Toronto & London [65]
2017-07-15 Notes sur le racisme, IIe partie [66]
2017-05-24 Notes on Racism, Part I [67]
2017-05-06 Notes on the Regressive Left, Part I [68]
2017-04-28 Notes on the Islamist Veil [69]
2017-04-20 “Islamophobia”: a weapon against reforming Islam [70]
2017-03-12 Rules for a Discussion about Religion [71]
2017-02-21 The Undauntable Fatima! [72]
2017-02-18 Islam and Islamism [73]
2017-02-17 Exploiting Mass Murder for Political Gain [74]
2017-02-15 Charles Taylor est-il compromis avec le Prix Templeton ? [75]
2017-02-05 The Quebec City Attack: Some Context [76]
2017-01-29 Fools Against “Islamophobia” [77]
2017-01-16 More Dubious Words [78]
2017-01-02 Carl Sagan’s Achilles’ Heel [79]
2016-12-01 Anti-Muslim Incidents in the USA [80]
2016-11-06 Multiculturalism, Orientalism and Exoticism [81]
2016-10-10 False Memes from the Burkini Wars [82]
2016-09-20 Challenges for Canadian Secularists [83]
2016-07-23 The Acquired-Innate Spectrum [84]
2016-07-22 Aphorisms about “Islamophobia” and “Racism” [85]
2016-06-23 Of Pigs and Prayer [86]
2016-05-31 The Extended Weinberg Principle [87]
2016-05-11 Dubious Words [88]
2016-05-04 Words to Cultivate [89]
2016-04-07 Apostasy is a Human Right [90]
2016-04-05 Freedom of Religion is Not Fundamental [91]
2016-03-23 Toronto Life Magazine Lionizes Islamist Agent [92]
2016-03-20 The Cult of Impotence [93]
2016-02-06 Hate Quebec, Hate Secularism [94]
2016-01-24 Secularism: Lockean and Republican [95]
2015-10-26 Secularists Have Nothing to Celebrate [96]
2015-10-19 How to Reassure a Concerned Citizenry … and how NOT to [97]
2015-10-16 Trudeau & Mulcair Can Easily Resolve the Niqab Issue [98]
2015-10-12 Thoughts on the Niqab [99]
2015-07-23 Secularism Versus the Multicultis [100]
2015-07-03 The Myth of Religious Obligations [101]
2015-07-01 Secularism Betrayed, Epilogue and Update [102]
2015-06-24 Secularism Betrayed, Part III [103]
2015-06-17 Secularism Betrayed, Part II [104]
2015-06-10 Secularism Betrayed, Part I [105]
2015-06-10 Introduction [106]

Article printed from David Rand: https://blog.davidrand.ca

URL to article: https://blog.davidrand.ca/

URLs in this post:

[1] Les « Woke » ne sont pas de gauche: https://blog.davidrand.ca/woke-pas-de-gauche/

[2] The “Woke” are Not the Political Left, Part II: https://blog.davidrand.ca/woke-not-political-left-part-ii/

[3] The “Woke” are Not the Political Left, Part I: https://blog.davidrand.ca/woke-not-political-left-part-i/

[4] Lettre aux médias pour dénoncer le Conseil québécois LGBT: https://blog.davidrand.ca/lettre-medias-denoncer-conseil-quebecois-lgbt/

[5] Racialism versus Secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/racialism-versus-secularism/

[6] L’ineptie d’Émile Bilodeau: https://blog.davidrand.ca/ineptie-emile-bilodeau/

[7] Le Conseil québécois LGBT refuse mon adhésion: https://blog.davidrand.ca/conseil-quebecois-lgbt-refuse-adhesion/

[8] How the Woke Broke Secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/how-woke-broke-secularism/

[9] Secularism Betrayed: 2020 Version: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-betrayed-2020-version/

[10] AAI’s John Richards Interviews D.R. about Quebec Bill 21: https://blog.davidrand.ca/aai-john-richards-interviews-david-rand/

[11] A Reading List on Quebec Bill 21: https://blog.davidrand.ca/reading-list-quebec-bill-21/

[12] Intersectionality: The Death of Feminism and Anti-Racism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/intersectionality/

[13] À l’intersection de l’intersectionnalité et de l’islamogauchisme: https://blog.davidrand.ca/intersection-intersectionnalite-islamogauchisme/

[14] 5e anniversaire de l’attentat contre Charlie Hebdo: https://blog.davidrand.ca/5e-anniversaire-attentat-contre-charlie-hebdo/

[15] Please Remove Your MAGA Hat at Work: https://blog.davidrand.ca/please-remove-your-maga-hat-at-work/

[16] Quebec Court of Appeal Ruling, 2019-12-12: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-court-of-appeal-ruling-2019-12-12/

[17] Décision de la Cour d’appel du Québec, 2019-12-12: https://blog.davidrand.ca/decision-cour-d-appel-quebec-2019-12-12/

[18] Three Examples of Cultural (Mis)Appropriation: https://blog.davidrand.ca/three-examples-cultural-mis-appropriation/

[19] Ontario NDP: Still Crazy After All These Years: https://blog.davidrand.ca/ontario-ndp-still-crazy-after-all-these-years/

[20] Immigration, the Great Unmentionable: https://blog.davidrand.ca/immigration-great-unmentionable/

[21] L’immigration, cette question intouchable: https://blog.davidrand.ca/immigration-cette-question-intouchable/

[22] English Canada Continues its Hysterical Opposition to Quebec Bill 21: https://blog.davidrand.ca/english-canada-continues-hysterical-opposition-quebec-bill-21/

[23] Two Questions About Bill 21: https://blog.davidrand.ca/two-questions-about-bill-21/

[24] Sometimes Makeup Is Just Makeup: https://blog.davidrand.ca/sometimes-makeup-is-just-makeup/

[25] There is Nothing Friendly About Hemant Mehta’s Gross Ignorance: https://blog.davidrand.ca/nothing-friendly-hemant-mehta-gross-ignorance/

[26] Another Notch Lower for Canada: https://blog.davidrand.ca/another-notch-lower-for-canada/

[27] This Does NOT Promote Child Health: https://blog.davidrand.ca/this-does-not-promote-child-health/

[28] Summary: The Islamist Veil: https://blog.davidrand.ca/summary-islamist-veil/

[29] Le juge Yergeau reconnaît que la Loi sur la laïcité ne fomente pas la haine: https://blog.davidrand.ca/juge-yergeau-reconnait-loi-laicite-ne-fomente-pas-haine/

[30] Le crucifix enfin retiré !: https://blog.davidrand.ca/crucifix-enfin-retire/

[31] Quebec Formally Declares State Secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-formally-declares-state-secularism/

[32] Le Québec est laïque !: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-laique/

[33] Quebec Bill 21 Causes Earthquakes, Anal Warts and the Collapse of Civilisation: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-bill-21-causes-earthquakes-anal-warts-collapse-civilisation/

[34] Six Pseudo-Arguments of Antisecularists: https://blog.davidrand.ca/six-pseudo-arguments-antisecularists/

[35] For Secularism in Hospitals: https://blog.davidrand.ca/for-secularism-hospitals/

[36] Plaidoyer pour la laïcité dans les hôpitaux: https://blog.davidrand.ca/plaidoyer-laicite-hopitaux/

[37] CHRC Endorses Religious Child Abuse: https://blog.davidrand.ca/chrc-endorses-religious-child-abuse/

[38] La CCDP endosse la maltraitance religieuse des fillettes: https://blog.davidrand.ca/ccdp-endosse-maltraitance-religieuse-fillettes/

[39] The American Model of “Secularism” is 18th Century Pre-secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/american-model-secularism-18th-century-presecularism/

[40] The US Constitution is Not Secular: https://blog.davidrand.ca/us-constitution-not-secular/

[41] The CAQ’s Secularism Bill is a Positive Step Forward: https://blog.davidrand.ca/caq-secularism-bill-positive-step-forward/

[42] Tobacco, Politics and Religion: https://blog.davidrand.ca/tobacco-politics-religion/

[43] Quebec’s Draft Bill 21 Implements State Secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebecs-draft-bill-21-implements-state-secularism/

[44] An Open Letter to the Council of Canadians: https://blog.davidrand.ca/open-letter-council-canadians/

[45] Support #NoHijabDay #FreeFromHijab: https://blog.davidrand.ca/support-nohijabday-freefromhijab/

[46] Sinéad O’Connor: A Metaphor for the Degeneration of the Left: https://blog.davidrand.ca/sinead-oconnor-metaphor-degeneration-left/

[47] Fourth Anniversary of the Charlie Hebdo Massacre: https://blog.davidrand.ca/fourth-anniversary-charlie-hebdo-massacre/

[48] Open Letter to TheConversation: An Organ of Anti-Quebec Propaganda: https://blog.davidrand.ca/open-letter-theconversation-organ-antiquebec-propaganda/

[49] Canada’s Anti-Blasphemy Law Repealed, But M-103 Remains: https://blog.davidrand.ca/canadas-anti-blasphemy-law-repealed-but-m103-remains/

[50] My Favourite Graph: https://blog.davidrand.ca/my-favourite-graph/

[51] The Dishonesty of the Globe and Mail: https://blog.davidrand.ca/dishonesty-globe-and-mail/

[52] The Moral and Intellectual Bankruptcy of Antisecularists: https://blog.davidrand.ca/moral-intellectual-bankruptcy-antisecularists/

[53] Ensaf Haidar Challenges Canadian Orthodoxy: https://blog.davidrand.ca/ensaf-haidar-challenges-canadian-orthodoxy/

[54] Quebec-Bashing: Three Recent Examples: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-bashing-three-recent-examples/

[55] The Greatest of All Vices: https://blog.davidrand.ca/greatest-of-all-vices/

[56] The Identitarian Left: https://blog.davidrand.ca/identitarian-left/

[57] In Praise of Cultural Appropriation: https://blog.davidrand.ca/in-praise-of-cultural-appropriation/

[58] Banning Religious Symbols: When & Where?: https://blog.davidrand.ca/banning-religious-symbols-when-where/

[59] Laïcité, législation et gouvernement au Québec: https://blog.davidrand.ca/laicite-legislation-gouvernement-quebec/

[60] Screw the Monarchy! Vivent les patriotes !: https://blog.davidrand.ca/screw-monarchy-vivent-patriotes/

[61] Fairweather Secularists: https://blog.davidrand.ca/fairweather-secularists/

[62] Status of Women Canada Endorses Political Islam: https://blog.davidrand.ca/status-of-women-canada-endorses-political-islam/

[63] Religious Symbols and the Montreal Police: https://blog.davidrand.ca/religious-symbols-montreal-police/

[64] Quebec’s Right to Self-Determination: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebecs-right-to-self-determination/

[65] Pride & Shame in Toronto & London: https://blog.davidrand.ca/pride-shame-toronto-london/

[66] Notes sur le racisme, IIe partie: https://blog.davidrand.ca/notes-racisme-ii/

[67] Notes on Racism, Part I: https://blog.davidrand.ca/notes-racism-i/

[68] Notes on the Regressive Left, Part I: https://blog.davidrand.ca/notes-regressive-left-i/

[69] Notes on the Islamist Veil: https://blog.davidrand.ca/notes-islamist-veil/

[70] “Islamophobia”: a weapon against reforming Islam: https://blog.davidrand.ca/islamophobia-weapon-against-reforming-islam/

[71] Rules for a Discussion about Religion: https://blog.davidrand.ca/rules-discussion-religion/

[72] The Undauntable Fatima!: https://blog.davidrand.ca/undauntable-fatima/

[73] Islam and Islamism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/islam-and-islamism/

[74] Exploiting Mass Murder for Political Gain: https://blog.davidrand.ca/exploiting-mass-murder-for-political-gain/

[75] Charles Taylor est-il compromis avec le Prix Templeton ?: https://blog.davidrand.ca/charles-taylor-compromis-templeton/

[76] The Quebec City Attack: Some Context: https://blog.davidrand.ca/quebec-city-attack-context/

[77] Fools Against “Islamophobia”: https://blog.davidrand.ca/fools-against-islamophobia/

[78] More Dubious Words: https://blog.davidrand.ca/more-dubious-words/

[79] Carl Sagan’s Achilles’ Heel: https://blog.davidrand.ca/carl-sagans-achilles-heel/

[80] Anti-Muslim Incidents in the USA: https://blog.davidrand.ca/anti-muslim-incidents-usa/

[81] Multiculturalism, Orientalism and Exoticism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/multiculturalism-orientalism-exoticism/

[82] False Memes from the Burkini Wars: https://blog.davidrand.ca/false-memes-from-the-burkini-wars/

[83] Challenges for Canadian Secularists: https://blog.davidrand.ca/challenges-for-canadian-secularists/

[84] The Acquired-Innate Spectrum: https://blog.davidrand.ca/acquired-innate-spectrum/

[85] Aphorisms about “Islamophobia” and “Racism”: https://blog.davidrand.ca/aphorisms-islamophobia-racism/

[86] Of Pigs and Prayer: https://blog.davidrand.ca/of-pigs-and-prayer/

[87] The Extended Weinberg Principle: https://blog.davidrand.ca/extended-weinberg-principle/

[88] Dubious Words: https://blog.davidrand.ca/dubious-words/

[89] Words to Cultivate: https://blog.davidrand.ca/words-to-cultivate/

[90] Apostasy is a Human Right: https://blog.davidrand.ca/apostasy-human-right/

[91] Freedom of Religion is Not Fundamental: https://blog.davidrand.ca/freedom-of-religion-not-fundamental/

[92] Toronto Life Magazine Lionizes Islamist Agent: https://blog.davidrand.ca/toronto-life-lionizes-islamist-agent/

[93] The Cult of Impotence: https://blog.davidrand.ca/cult-of-impotence/

[94] Hate Quebec, Hate Secularism: https://blog.davidrand.ca/hate-quebec-hate-secularism/

[95] Secularism: Lockean and Republican: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-lockean-and-republican/

[96] Secularists Have Nothing to Celebrate: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularists-have-nothing-to-celebrate/

[97] How to Reassure a Concerned Citizenry … and how NOT to: https://blog.davidrand.ca/how-to-reassure-concerned-citizenry/

[98] Trudeau & Mulcair Can Easily Resolve the Niqab Issue: https://blog.davidrand.ca/trudeau-mulcair-resolve-niqab-issue/

[99] Thoughts on the Niqab: https://blog.davidrand.ca/thoughts-niqab/

[100] Secularism Versus the Multicultis: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-versus-multicultis/

[101] The Myth of Religious Obligations: https://blog.davidrand.ca/myth-religious-obligations/

[102] Secularism Betrayed, Epilogue and Update: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-betrayed-epilogue/

[103] Secularism Betrayed, Part III: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-betrayed-iii/

[104] Secularism Betrayed, Part II: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-betrayed-ii/

[105] Secularism Betrayed, Part I: https://blog.davidrand.ca/secularism-betrayed-i/

[106] Introduction: https://blog.davidrand.ca/introduction/

Copyright © 2018 David Rand. All rights reserved.